x Abu Dhabi, UAE Thursday 20 July 2017

Will FOTA follow through with rival series?

The eight members of the FOTA - Ferrari, McLaren, Renault, BMW Sauber, Toyota, Brawn GP, Red Bull Racing and Toro Rosso - announced they would not sign up to next year's F1 world championship, and instead would now pursue a rival series.

The FIA have confirmed they are to issue legal proceedings against the Formula One Teams' Association following their threat to begin a breakaway series. Do you think the eight teams will be lining up under a different championship banner next term, or can a compromise be met between the sparring factions. Have your say now!