Abu Dhabi, UAEThursday 23 May 2019

Tiger Woods, Jordan Spieth and Rory McIlroy in the hunt: British Open final round schedule in UAE time

The fourth round tee times at Carnoustie, with the action beginning at 11am and the final group on the course from 5.45pm UAE time

Tiger Woods is four off the lead at the British Open ahead of the final round. Reuters
Tiger Woods is four off the lead at the British Open ahead of the final round. Reuters

The final round of the British Open takes place on Sunday at Carnoustie and an exciting climax to the third major of the golfing year is set up.

Defending champion Jordan Spieth is in a share of the lead on nine under, along with American compatriots Xander Schauffele and Kevin Kisner.

Spieth and Schauffele are in the final pairing that tees off at 5.45pm UAE time on Sunday, with Kisner playing with Kevin Chappell, who is two off the lead.

Tiger Woods, aiming for a first major since 2008 to add to the 14 he already has, is four behind the lead trio, and he starts at 5.25pm with Francesco Molinari.

Rory McIlroy, who is also five under, tees off at 5.05pm with Matt Kuchar.


Read more

Jordan Spieth excited by prospect of Tiger Woods duel as he bids to retain British Open title

Tiger Woods rolls back the years at Carnoustie with third round 66 at British Open

Rory McIlroy: Winning majors at Tiger Woods-like pace unrealistic

Can Rickie Fowler end his wait? Five contenders for the 2018 British Open


British Open fourth round tee times

11am Beau Hossler

11.10am Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Rafael Cabrera-Bello

11.20am Si Woo Kim, Bryson DeChambeau

11.30am Keegan Bradley, Luke List

11.40am Brendan Steele, Cameron Smith

11.50am Paul Dunne, Tyrrell Hatton

Noon Brooks Koepka, Cameron Davis

12.10pm Kevin Na, Brett Rumford

12.20pm Paul Casey, Henrik Stenson

12.30pm Ryan Fox, Gavin Green

12.45pm Gary Woodland, Shubhankar Sharma

12.55pm Masahiro Kawamura, a-Sam Locke

1.05pm Rhys Enoch, Matthew Southgate

1.15pm Jason Day, Marcus Kinhult

1.25pm Yuta Ikeda, Adam Hadwin

1.35pm Brandon Stone, Sung Kang

1.45pm Stewart Cink, Thomas Pieters

1.55pm Julian Suri, Lee Westwood

2.05pm Marc Leishman, Tom Lewis

2.15pm Jason Dufner, Ross Fisher

2.30pm Patrick Reed, Rickie Fowler

2.40pm Eddie Pepperell, Phil Mickelson

2.50pm Bernhard Langer, Pat Perez

3pm Patrick Cantlay, Michael Kim

3.10pm Lucas Herbert, Shaun Norris

3.20pm Louis Oosthuizen, Sean Crocker

3.30pm Satoshi Kodaira, Thorbjorn Olesen

3.40pm Danny Willett, Ryan Moore

3.50pm Kyle Stanley, Haotong Li

4pm Byeong-Hun An, Chris Wood

4.15pm Yusaku Miyazato, Erik Van Rooyen

4.25pm Tony Finau, Zander Lombard

4.35pm Charley Hoffman, Adam Scott

4.45pm Austin Cook, Justin Rose

4.55pm Zach Johnson, Tommy Fleetwood

5.05pm Rory McIlroy, Matt Kuchar

5.15pm Alex Noren, Webb Simpson

5.25pm Tiger Woods, Francesco Molinari

5.35pm Kevin Chappell, Kevin Kisner

5.45pm Xander Schauffele, Jordan Spieth

Updated: July 22, 2018 09:22 AM



Editor's Picks