Abu Dhabi, UAESaturday 6 June 2020

Formula One 2018 calendar: Race dates in UAE time as Lewis Hamilton bids for fifth world title

The 21-race calendar starts in Australia on March 25 and ends at Yas Marina Circuit on November 25.

Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes-GP will look for more success in 2018. Valdrin Xhemaj / EPA
Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes-GP will look for more success in 2018. Valdrin Xhemaj / EPA

The 2018 season starts in Melbourne on March 25 ahead of a year that will see a record-equalling total of 21 races held.

World champion Lewis Hamilton will aim for a fifth world title and a fourth in five years with Mercedes-GP, but he will likely face stiff opposition again from Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel, with the Red Bull Racing cars of Max Verstappen and Daniel Ricciardo looking to challenge after a strong end to 2017.


Read more

Lewis Hamilton very much the man to beat going into 2018 despite Valtteri Bottas win in Abu Dhabi

Kevin Magnussen: F1 needs to be more competitive with more teams fighting at front

Max Verstappen: I believe in Red Bull to make a step forward for F1 title fight in 2018


March 25 Australian Grand Prix, 10.10am

April 8 Bahrain Grand Prix, 7.10pm

April 15 Chinese Grand Prix, 10.10am

April 29 Azerbaijan Grand Prix, 4.10pm

May 13 Spanish Grand Prix, 5.10pm

May 27 Monaco Grand Prix, 5.10pm

June 10 Canadian Grand Prix, 10.10pm

June 24 French Grand Prix, 6.10pm

July 1 Austrian Grand Prix, 5.10pm

July 8 British Grand Prix, 5.10pm

July 22 German Grand Prix, 5.10pm

July 29 Hungarian Grand Prix, 5.10pm

August 26 Belgian Grand Prix, 5.10pm

September 2 Italian Grand Prix, 5.10pm

September 16 Singapore Grand Prix, 4.10pm

September 30 Russian Grand Prix, 4.10pm

October 7 Japanese Grand Prix, 9.10am

October 21 United States Grand Prix, 10.10pm

October 28 Mexican Grand Prix, 11.10pm

November 11 Brazilian Grand Prix, 9.10pm

November 25 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, 5.10pm

Updated: February 8, 2018 10:43 AM



Most Popular