x Abu Dhabi, UAEFriday 19 January 2018

Do you agree with our team of the World Twenty20?

The National's Kumar Shyam has chosen his team of the tournament with Mahela Jayawardene and Shane Watson as the openers. See if you agree with his selection.

The National's Kumar Shyam writes: "The key is the balance. So three spinners, including the captain, for the slow turners as wickets; one all-rounder opening batsman, the in-form batsmen in the middle and good fielders as well, Akmal as wicketkeeper and extra opening bat option; Nannes and Broad as the fast bowlers. Ideally I would have like Mitchell Johnson over Broad but that skews the balance away from champions England." 1) Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka) 2) Shane Watson (Australia) 3) Kevin Pietersen (England) 4 Michael Hussey (Australia) 5) Suresh Raina (India) 6) Shahid Afridi (Capt, Pakistan) 7) Kamran Akmal (W.K, Pakistan) 8) Dirk Nannes (Australia) 9) Saeed Ajmal (Pakistan) 10) Stuart Broad (England) 11) Graeme Swann (England) On standby Craig Kieswetter Mitchell Johnson

Do you agree with Kumar's selection? Tell us below.