Abu Dhabi, UAETuesday 7 July 2020

Cricket World Cup 2019: How to watch on TV in UAE as Michael Clarke and Sourav Ganguly named in ICC commentary team

Check out the star-studded, 24-strong television commentary team put together by the ICC in the photo gallery

Michael Clarke will lead a host for former captains in the International Cricket Council's commentary team for this year's World Cup, to be held in the United Kingdom from May 30-July 14.

The recently-retired Clarke, who led Australia to the title when the tournament was co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand in 2015, will be joined by India's Sourav Ganguly, Shaun Pollock of South Africa, the Pakistani Rameez Raja, and Englishmen Michael Atherton and Nasser Hussain.

Other notable names include Sanjay Manjrekar, Michael Holding and Michael Slater. There are also non-international cricketers, such as Harsha Bhogle and Alison Mitchell in the ICC's commentary team.

“The whole of England and Wales is buzzing with excitement in anticipation of the massive summer of cricket ahead," Hussain said. "This edition of the World Cup promises to be the most entertaining one yet and I cannot wait to be part of this event broadcast and witness history in the making, first hand.”

Aside from Mitchell, other women commentators include former cricketers Melanie Jones (Australia) and Isa Guha (England).

To watch the World Cup, tune in to OSN Sports Cricket HD or create an online account with Wavo for US$54 (a little less than Dh200). The account will provide customers access to two channels, OSN Cric Xtra 1 and OSN Cric Xtra 2.

Take a look at the slideshow above to check out the star-studded, 24-strong TV commentary team put together by the ICC.

Updated: May 28, 2019 06:53 PM



Most Popular