x

Abu Dhabi, UAESaturday 15 December 2018

There's a huge Bollywood wedding happening in Ras Al Khaimah right now 

A member of the famous Kapoor family is getting married in the UAE, and it's a star-studded affair

The Waldorf Astoria in Ras Al Khaimah is where 'Raag Desh' actor Mohit Marwah has married Antara Motiwala this week, with the whole Kapoor clan flying in to the UAE to celebrate. Supplied
The Waldorf Astoria in Ras Al Khaimah is where 'Raag Desh' actor Mohit Marwah has married Antara Motiwala this week, with the whole Kapoor clan flying in to the UAE to celebrate. Supplied

Bollywood fans may have noticed that Instagram has been full of pictures of Indian cinema stars celebrating in Ras Al Khaimah this week, so why was that?

Well, because Raag Desh actor Mohit Marwah has just married Antara Motiwala, and they hosted their mehendi, sangeet and wedding party at the Waldorf Astoria in Ras Al Khaimah on Monday and Tuesday. The bride is a stylist, and top Indian designer Manish Malhotra is also in the UAE to celebrate with the couple, as are celebrities including Sonam Kapoor, Anil Kapoor and Karisma Kapoor.

Update: Head here for the latest pictures and video of the wedding.

Here's a glimpse of the set up for the wedding on Tuesday:

A post shared by angel_oo2012 (@angel_oo2012) on

Here is the couple at celebrations on Tuesday night:

A post shared by Gagan Oberoi (@gagan_oberoi) on

The groom during celebrations:

A post shared by Maheep Kapoor (@maheepkapoor) on

The party on Tuesday night (click to play):

Read more: Manish Malhotra on his famous clients and the evolution of the Indian bride

Sonam Kapoor has been pictured at the wedding, and so has clearly taken a break from shooting Ek Ladki Ko Dekha Toh Aisa Laga to be there. Her father Anil Kapoor, the groom's uncle, is there too.

The groom's mother is Reena Marwah, sister to Boney, Sanjay and Anil Kapoor, and so the majority of the star-studded Kapoor clan are in the UAE to celebrate.

These pictures show just how many Bollywood A-listers are in town for the wedding:

A post shared by BollyGlitz (@mannatsaysthat) on

A post shared by Redspoon Filmy (@redspoonfilmy) on

The couple with Karan Johar:

A post shared by BollyGlitz (@mannatsaysthat) on

Sonam Kapoor has been spotted at the wedding:

As has Karisma Kapoor:

And Shweta Bachchan too:

A post shared by Karan Johar (@karanjohar) on

Here's a picture of the groom with his cousin, actor Arjun Kapoor. Kapoor has been seen acting as an MC and general 'hype man' during the ceremonies:

A post shared by Mohit Marwah (@mohitmarwah) on

As you can see here, there has been plenty of dancing:

The happy couple:

Film producer Rhea - sister to Sonam Kapoor - is also there:

A post shared by Rhea Kapoor (@rheakapoor) on

Manish Malhotra shared this snap with Sridevi (the groom's aunt) and her daughter Khushi Kapoor:

And of the bride looking stunning in his designs:

Here's makeup artist Vimi Joshi with Sonam Kapoor's mother Sunita:

A post shared by Vimi Joshi (@vimijoshi) on

Here are more pics of the celebrations:

A post shared by Sridevi Kapoor (@sridevi.kapoor) on

A post shared by Ashvini Yardi (@ashviniyardi) on

A post shared by Maheep Kapoor (@maheepkapoor) on

A post shared by Anshula Kapoor (@anshulakapoor) on

A post shared by Maheep Kapoor (@maheepkapoor) on

_______________

Read more:

Salman Khan and Race 3 wrap in Mumbai, Abu Dhabi coming soon

Watch: Is Padmaavat Islamophobic? Is it misogynistic?

Film review: Pad Man is worth a watch especially for its social message

_______________