x Abu Dhabi, UAE Thursday 20 July 2017

Fashion shoot: Young Americans

Winter's warm tones get a fresh spin in this coming-of-age story: watch as sheer fabrics and textural knits transform the real world into something poetic.

On Andie, bottom: Shirt, price on request, Karen Walker. Skirt, Dh5,125, Zero + Maria Cornejo. Tights, stylist's own. On Johanna, top: Shirt, Dh1,432, Karen Walker. Dress, Dh1,095, Betsey Johnson. Shoes, price upon request, Alexander McQueen.
On Andie, bottom: Shirt, price on request, Karen Walker. Skirt, Dh5,125, Zero + Maria Cornejo. Tights, stylist's own. On Johanna, top: Shirt, Dh1,432, Karen Walker. Dress, Dh1,095, Betsey Johnson. Shoes, price upon request, Alexander McQueen.

All prices approximate, check local stockists for details. For the complete shoot, go to M fashion.

 

Photographer | Silja Magg

Fashion director | Katie Trotter

Hair: Cash Lawless at The Magnet Agency using Oribe Texturizing spray.

Make-up: Andrea Helgadottir at The Magnet Agency using Illamasqua.

Models: Andie Arthur and Johanna Gronholm at Ford Models

Fashion assistant: Nadia El Dasher

Photographer's assistant: David Reeve

 

Stockists:

Alexander McQueen, Dubai Mall, 04 339 8760.

Alexis Bittar, www.alexisbittar.com.

American Apparel, www.americanapparel.com.

Band Of Outsiders, www.shopbandofoutsiders.com.

BCBGMAXAZRIA, www.bcbg.com.

Betsey Johnson, www.betseyjohnson.com.

Burberry, Marina Mall, 02 6815727; Dubai Mall, 04 339 8357; Mall of the Emirates, 04 340 5559.

Catherine Malandrino, Dubai Mall, 04 339 8102.

Christian Louboutin, Mall of the Emirates, 04 399 0998; Dubai Mall, 04 325 3935,

Dolce&Gabbana, Dubai Mall, 04 330 8566; Mall of the Emirates, 04 341 0626; and elsewhere.

Jeremy Scott, www.jeremyscott.com.

Karen Walker, www.karenwalker.com.

Ohne Titel, www.ohnetitel.com.

Prada, BurJuman Centre, 04 501 5870.

Rodarte, www.rodarte.net.

Tom Ford, Dubai Mall, 04 330 8300.

Zero + Maria Cornejo, www.zeromariacornejo.com